top of page

Nine of Cups


This is to my Aunt Janice who reminded me I NEEDED to do this.

The card for today is Nine of Cups. The cup or chalice is considered a feminine symbol for the womb. The color blue represents emotion.

I'm probably influenced by the fact that I am currently listening to The Women's March as I am writing this. I'm truly inspired by all of the speakers and all of the people that showed up around the world to speak and rally!

In this card, I see a warrior that dreams of a paradise, but only wants to do it within her comfort.

This makes sense today, I wish I had the guts to stand up not just through Facebook. It's showing me it's time to take charge for what I believe in. Time to be okay with being a "BITCH" be a "Nasty Woman." This speaks beyond a civil rights issue with me. I'm so delicate with others feelings as I do not want to be seen as these things that women are so often accused of. I want to be seen as kind and caring. I confuse kind and caring with reclusive and quiet. I confuse "respect" as obedient.

This card is telling me it's time to take the blanket off, get out of my comfort, get up and stare down the anxiety! Know that it's okay to assertive, to be angry, to be demanding. It's okay to be a "Nasty Woman."

I try so hard to be comforting to others feelings, I often forget to nourish mine.

bottom of page