top of page

3 of wands and the 2 of swords


So apparently two cards needed to come out today. They both came out the way pictures which was upside down. This doesn't always mean something but i feel as though it does today. The deck I used today was the Zombie Tarot, cool huh? The first card I pulled was the 3 of wands.

What is popping out to me is the bubble where life looks normal, then the chaos that is happening on the outside. Because it's upside down i'm going to reverse it by saying there is a lot of chaos on the inside of me to which I try to hid to the world by making things seem normal. This totally makes sense, I'm always trying to keep it as much together as possible when lately all I want to do is go crazy!

With the second card the 2 of swords, what pops out to me is the arms being crossed over the chest. This represents being closed off. This is something I struggle with and have started to confront. This card is telling me it's time to open those arms up a little bit and let the world see me and my vulnerability. The second thing that pops out to me are the two zombies pulling at the legs. I'm seeing being held down and struggle, the reverse of the card is saying to me that it's me that is holding myself down and struggling with the changes i'm looking to make this year with myself.

So these cards being together makes complete sense to me. They are telling me it's time to let go and open up. Be vulnerable to those outside of your trusted circle of one. This will be a hard task for me, I do not open up easily. I'm very guarded and do not trust many people with my feelings. I always want to look like I have it together and I'm doing just fine and I don't need help because I can do it on my own. The message is clear in a lot of ways that one of the things I have to overcome this year is knowing (keyword) it's okay to ask for help.

What do you see for yourself in these cards?

bottom of page